Scroll Top

2016 Brisbane Marine Redcliffe Australia Day Tournament


From the Tournament Committee & RPG&SC Management Committee, thank you to all the sponsors and entrants in the 2016 Ray Thomason Memorial Brisbane Marine Tournament.

29 boats and 134 anglers/crew/skippers registered, and although not perfect weather, both days were fishable. The committee would also like to thank all of the traveling boats that made their way to Redcliffe to support the tournament.

Photo at top of the Champion Team with thanks to Kelly Barnes of the winning team from Mooloolaba GFC skippered by Bevan Barnes!

Champion Boat & Team: Incognito
Champion Angler: Steve Penman, Over It
Champion Male: Steve Penman, Over It
Champion Female: Kirsty Farrow, Ya Rat
Champion Junior: Dylan Flood, Teaser
Champion Boat & Crew Under 7 mts: Incognito
Champion Boat & Crew Over 7 mts: Over It
Champion Billfish Day 1: Dave Trask, Big Business
Champion Billfish Day 2: Mick Wrack, Incognito
Champion Angler other species: Jabin Watson, Buffer Rosso
1st Billfish Tagged: Dave Trask, Big Business
Last Billfish Tagged: Kirsty Farrow, Ya

Related Posts