Scroll Top

Cairns Game Fishing Hall of Fame

Cairns Gamefishing Hall of Fame
The Cairns Game Fishing Hall of Fame has been formed to provide a memorial for those individuals, living and deceased, who have made meaningful contributions over the years to Cairns game fishing. The contributions can be for angling achievements, exploration, angling technology, literature, the arts, science, education, the environment, fishing administration, communication, administration of fishery resources, promotion of the area and its resources or any other such thing that can be demonstrated to have contributed to the development of the sport at Cairns.

Daphne Nielsen

Dennis Wallace

John C. Johnston

Peter Goadby OAM

George Bransford

Vince Vlasoff

Bob Lowe

Billy Fairbairn

Dr. Dave Curnock

Jack Erskine

Patrick V. Gay AM

Sir Garrick Agnew

Captain Peter Bristow